I was the girl in the supergirl shirt.

I was the girl in the supergirl shirt. i was the girl in the bathroom line trying to pay my way to the poty- i was the girl who dropped her nine dollar turkey leg and sat down beside it and ate it anyways- i was the girl who had powdered sugar all over her face while eating her funnel cake- i was thr girl that let people get a handful on my kettle corn, I was the girl who let a girl who had a whole in her beer cup the beer some nice guy i didn’t know had just took me to the beer stand and bought me a beer- i was the girl who sat under the tree with the three coolest strangers i’ve met under a tree at the sme time- i was the girl who hung out with some guy named scott who also had never been there, and was over forty- thanks for taking me with you to where your friends were hanging out on a blanket- i was the girl that went up to some dude just cuz i liked his tshirt, and I too was there just because a dear friend who couldn’t be woulda loved to have been- — at Rockfest 2013 Liberty Memorial.

savvy?

